Mohamed Diame says Kenny Dalglish sacking cost him Liverpool Move

Image

The 24-year-old Senegal international admitted he was hoping to join Liverpool until Kenny Dalglish’s sacking saw the move collapsed.

Diame revealed he held discussions with Dalglish about a possible move to Liverpool and admitted that he is disappointed to see the deal fall through following Dalglish get the sack earlier this month.

‘I met before Kenny Dalglish and we talked about next season but God decided to finish this situation,’ Diame told Sky Sports News.

‘It is true I was very sad in my head as I was thinking to go there but that is OK as I think I have got other opportunities to go to another club.

‘I am free and not everybody is free in this moment like a midfield player like me and that is why I have got a lot of clubs interested in me.

‘I have to be composed and make a good decision for my future.

‘I have got some offers from Spain, from France, from Turkey, but I really want to stay in the Premier League.’

Personally if he really wants to move to Liverpool he should wait for the new manager to be chosen and see if we still have interest in him.

Whats everyone’s thoughts on this?

Source

Leave a Reply

